Website Navigation


Xavier University of Louisiana Administration

Xavier University of Louisiana has a long history of welcoming students to its community to advance the work of its founder, Saint Katharine Drexel, and to create a more just and humane society for everyone. The mission set forth nearly 100 years ago is still relevant today. Every person who comes through Xavier's doors is an essential part of that mission, as Xavier is a community dedicated to academic excellence and more.

At Xavier, they live out their mission by offering co-curricular programming, serving the community, and continuing the legacy of Xavierites who have been leading voices for change and justice for generations. The growth and development that students experience at Xavier is the result of a supportive community that provides them with the resources they need to achieve their personal goals, and where they are also enriched by the talents and gifts that they bring to Xavier.

President's Cabinet

The cabinet is chaired by the President and consists of the senior leadership of Xavier University of Louisiana. They work alongside the president on important matters pertaining to the university's management, operations, and policies and the implementation of its strategic goals. The cabinet is responsible for providing advice and counsel to the president on a wide range of issues, including, but not limited to, the university's budget and financial planning, academic programs and curriculum, student affairs and campus life, faculty and staff recruitment and retention, marketing and communications, facilities, infrastructure, and community relations.
president verrett

Dr. Reynold Verret
(504) 520-7541
President's Office


Fr. Victor Laroche, OP
University Chaplain, Special Assistant to the President for Catholic Identity
(504) 520-7593
Office Of Campus Ministry


Ron Brade
Chief Operating Officer/ Senior Vice President of Administration
(504) 520-7541
President's Office


Dr. Marguerite Giguette
Provost and Senior Vice President of Academic Affairs
(504) 520-7458
Office of the Provost


Phillip D. Adams
Vice President of Institutional Advancement 
(504) 520-5279
Office of Institutional Advancement


Dr. Mable Moore
Vice President of Technology Administration
(504) 520-7541
Office of Technology Administration


Edward Phillips
Vice President of Fiscal Services
(504) 520-5237
Office of Fiscal Services


Curtis Wright
Vice President of Student Affairs 
(504) 520-7357
Office of Student Affairs


Joel Munza
Vice President for Enrollment Management
(504) 520-7848
Office of Admissions


Adicia Waddell
Associate Vice President of Human Resources
(504) 520-7537
Office of Human Resources


William Bostick
Associate Vice President for University Audit 
(504) 520-5243

University Adminstration

Administration Organizational Chart